Absolute Indifference

The Seven Upeksha States are a group of states in India that have the same population and GDP. They are:

Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Odisha and Rajasthan.

They are all among the most populous states in India. The seven states account for more than half of the population of India. Together they account for 60% of the country’s GDP.

Source: Absolute Indifference

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s